How to edit a classroom course (duplicating steps)

When you make an error on a classes information (such as wrong date, course, or mark students completed prematurely), you'll have to duplicate your current class so that you have the proper course and date information. Here's those steps:

  1. Go into your Instructor Dashboard
  2. Classroom Center > Manage Classrooms
  3. Click on the class title link of the one that was entered incorrectly
  4. You now see your student list area, go to the top "duplicate class" icon and click
  5. This duplicates the class...go back to manage classrooms to make sure the copy was made and that the students are attached correctly.
  6. Click on the "pencil" icon near the new class copy to enter the correct information. Change any necessary course, date, info and then click on "update class".

Once the new class is created and the information is now correct, you can delete the previous class. Here's how:

  1. Go into your Instructor Dashboard
  2. Classroom Center > Manage Classrooms
  3. Click on the bad class link title
  4. Remove each student by clicking the red "X" near their name
  5. Once the students are removed, go to the top of the page and click on "cancel class" icon. It will turn into a red "X" when you hover over it.

That's it. 

Make sure that the information you enter on the class is correct when you create it. You don't always have to enter the class information beforehand, you can also enter it during or after the class is completed. Just make sure your students know when they will get their certificates by email. We'll send them an email within 24 hours once you mark them completed in the system. 

Hope this helps!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us