How do I assign self-paid training to employees?
*For information on assigning employer-paid courses to your employees, see the article How do I assign pre-paid training to my employees?
A self-paid course is a course your employees will purchase themselves after being added to your company account. After enrolling in your company account, the course or courses you have selected will be available on the employee's training dashboard.
Note: For most ProTrainings courses, your employees will be able to purchase their certification after passing the final test. A few courses are available for purchase before accessing the certification test or before accessing the training.
Assigning training for initial certifications
When you enroll employees by clicking the Add New Employee icon, the option to send the employee a Welcome Email with login information is checked by default. The Welcome Email includes the employee’s username, password and a login link. The selected course or courses will be loaded onto the employee’s training dashboard for them, and will be the only available courses.
Assigning training for re-certification
By default, employees on your roster will receive a notice 30 days before their ProTrainings certification expires and another notice on the expiration date. The notification emails include the employee’s username and a link to log back into their account to renew their certification.
Sending training reminders for assigned courses
You can also send a training reminder email to your employees from your Admin Dashboard. First, run a Needs Attention report from the Training Report screen. Click the name of the employee and then the link for Send Training Reminder Email. This will open your personal email client with a pre-filled template email to send to the employee from your email address.
If you have selected multiple courses, you can also create employee groups for separate training tracks. To set up employee groups, click the New Employee Group icon.